Mexico, other countries file briefs in ACLU /SPLC suit over Georgia immigration law

COVID-19 Response

Like everyone else, we urge you to wash your hands and engage in social distancing.

Unlike everyone else, we urge you to also help with this smart plan to get more tests, ventilators, and PPE. Everyone can do that plan right now, at home, in just 15 minutes.

If enough people help with the plan we can save lives. Take time out now and help get more desperately-needed supplies.

The Mexican government and 10 other countries [1] have filed amicus briefs in a lawsuit that seeks to block Georgia's new immigration law. As previously discussed, three of the far-left groups involved in the suit are directly linked to the Mexican government, making that country's direct involvement just the icing on the cake. See a list of the groups involved at the last link.

Part of Mexico's brief includes:

HB 87 substantially and inappropriately burdens the consistent country to country relations between Mexico and the United States of America... interfering with the strategic diplomatic interests of the two countries and encouraging an imminent threat of state-sanctioned bias or discrimination.... Mexico respectfully submits that, if HB 87 is allowed to take effect, it will have a significant and long-lasting adverse impact on U.S.-Mexico bilateral relations, and on Mexican citizens and other people of Latin American descent present in Georgia.

If anyone wants to retrieve more information from - such as the names of the lawyers involved - please leave a comment.

As with the Arizona and other cases, the way to handle this is to correctly characterize the ACLU, SPLC, and all the other groups listed in the previous post as de facto foreign agents working against the interests of the U.S. as a whole.

Time spent hand-wringing and shouting about this (e.g., would be better spent organizing efforts to discredit the American Civil Liberties Union and related groups in a mainstream way and to their current or likely supporters.

[1] The other countries are Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua and Peru.